Who We Are

We are an organized chapter of university professors from across the University of Virginia focused on advancing academic freedom and faculty shared governance.

Our Current Leadership

Walter Heinecke, President

Kim Forde-Mazrui, Vice President

Donal Day, Secretary Treasurer

Ben Doherty, At-large

Bill Keene, At-large

George Mentore, immediate past president